Exceptional opening hours 2017

January

Sun 1 Jan, New Year’s Day, from 10:00 to 17:00

Fri 6 Jan, Epiphany, from 10:00 to 17:00

Tue 31 Jan   from 10:00 to 20:00

February
Wed 1 Feb   from 10:00 to 20:00
Thu 2 Feb   from 10:00 to 20:00
Fri 3 Feb   from 10:00 to 20:00
Sat 4 Feb   from 10:00 to 20:00
Sun 5 Feb   from 10:00 to 20:00

April
Thu 13 Apr, Maundy Thursday, from 10:00 to 17:00
Fri 14 Apr, Good Friday, closed
Sat 15 Apr, from 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 16 Apr, Easter Sunday, from 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 17 Apr, Easter Monday, closed

Sun 30 Apr, May Day Eve, from 10:00 to 17:00

May
Mon 1 May, May Day, closed

Wed 10 May   from 10:00 to 16:00

Thu 25 May, Ascension Thursday, from 10:00 to 17:00

June
Thu 22 Jun, Day before Midsummer Eve, from 10:00 to 17:00
Fri 23 Jun, Midsummer Eve, closed
Sat 24 Jun, Midsummer Day, closed
Sun 25 Jun, Midsummer Sunday, from 10:00 to 17:00

December
Wed 6 Dec, Independence Day, from 10:00 to 17:00

Sat 23 Dec, Day before Christmas Eve, from 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 24 Dec, Christmas Eve, closed
Mon 25 Dec, Christmas Day, closed
Tue 26 Dec, Boxing Day, from 10:00 to 17:00

Sun 31 Dec, New Year’s Eve, from 10:00 to 17:00

Opening hours

Tue, Fri 10am–6pm
Wed, Thurs 10am–8pm
Sat, Sun 10am–5pm
Mondays closed

Ticket sale ends 30 minutes before museum closing time.

EXCEPTIONAL OPENING HOURS

Admission fees

15 € Normal admission
13 € Discount admission
0 € Under 18 year-olds
14 € S Privilege Card holders

Ticket sale ends 30 minutes before museum closing time.

Discounts and payment methods
Contact information

Kaivokatu 2, 00100 Helsinki +358 (0)294 500 401 ainfo@ateneum.fi

Accessibility

Please take a look at our accessibility services here.

Details on accessibility
Guided tours

(Mon-Fri 9-15) +358 (0)294 500 500

Museum Shop

Welcome to Finnish National Gallery webshop! You can buy products from Ateneum Art Museum, Museum of Contemporary Art Kiasma or Sinebrychoff Art Museum collections.
Ateneum museum shop's tel.: +358 (0)294 500 434.

Visit the online Museum Shop
ATENEUM BISTRO

Ateneum Bistro offers classic Finnish bistro cuisine with a modern twist. Lunch from Tuesday to Friday from 11:00 to 14:00. Café-type food is also served.

Read more about Ateneum Bistro